eZ Community » Blogs » Geoff Bentley » The eZ Publish Show #9 - Workflows

By

The eZ Publish Show #9 - Workflows

Friday 03 August 2012 1:43:34 am

  • Currently 5 out of 5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

We had a look at eZ Publish workflow system on Tuesday 7 August, 9pm CEST , which is a great way to automate a variety of publishing needs.

Peter Keung, Philipp Kamps, & Doug Plant of Mugo Web gave a demonstration of their eZ Collaboration Workflow extension.

WorkflowsThere are 74 extensions on http://projects.ez.no which contain workflow event types - here are some useful ones:


Tutorials
http://share.ez.no/learn/ez-publish/creating-a-simple-custom-workflow-event (Nguyen Dinh Quoc Huy)
http://share.ez.no/learn/ez-publish/ez-publish-knowledge-series-editorial-workflow-with-object-states/ (NIcolas Pastorino)
http://share.ez.no/blogs/thiago-campos-viana/tip-custom-workflow-operation-triggers/(language)/eng-GB (Thiago Campos-Viana)
http://share.ez.no/blogs/thiago-campos-viana/tip-the-minimum-workflow-event-extension (Thiago Campos-Viana

 

As always, if you'd like to join the discussion, Follow The eZ Publish Show and I'll send you an invite.

Join us

You can watch the show, live, from this page or our Google+ page; and if you're surfing or walking the cat at that time, don't worry - it will be available on this blog post, and on YouTube afterwards, for your viewing pleasure.

See you there - should be interesting!

Cheers,

Geoff Bentley
eZ Publish Cheerleader

PS: 9pm CEST is 12noon PDT is 7am NZT (Wed)

Proudly Developed with from