This site has been archived and you can no longer log in or post new messages. For up-to-date community resources please visit ezplatform.com

eZ Community » Forums » Install & configuration » After 3.8.0 upgrade: How to eliminate...
expandshrink

After 3.8.0 upgrade: How to eliminate languages when editing

After 3.8.0 upgrade: How to eliminate languages when editing

Friday 13 October 2006 5:03:53 pm - 1 reply

Hi,

After upgrading to 3.8.0 when anyone attempts to edit any article the get the following screen:

Existing languages
Select the language you want to edit:
(radio button) -> English (American)

Then the edit and cancel buttons

I'm wondering if there is a way to disable this screen since we are only using one language on our website?

I've tried multiple different settings relating to "[RegionalSettings]" with no improvement.

Current settings in siteaccess/admin/site.ini.append.php

[RegionalSettings]
Locale=eng-US
ContentObjectLocale=eng-US
TextTranslation=disabled
SiteLanguageList[]
SiteLanguageList[]=eng-US
ShowUntranslatedObjects=disabled

Friday 13 October 2006 7:42:57 pm

Hi Kenneth

I haven't found a direct way to get rid of that screen either. Hopefully that will be fixed in 3.9 as the roadmap mentions a fix for 'No need to display language when only one is installed [1]'. Not sure whether this concerns language selection screen or not but it looks promising.

Meanwhile you could a workaround:
http://ez.no/community/forum/setu...f_content_creation_in_the_fronten__8

Greetings from Luxembourg

Claudia

expandshrink

You must be logged in to post messages in this topic!

36 542 Users on board!

Forums menu

Proudly Developed with from