This site has been archived and you can no longer log in or post new messages. For up-to-date community resources please visit ezplatform.com

eZ Community » Forums » Setup & design » How to delete an object published in...
expandshrink

How to delete an object published in several locations ?

How to delete an object published in several locations ?

Sunday 25 September 2005 5:41:19 pm - 10 replies

Hi,

When I'm deleting an object published into several location, it happily delete its current node (without any "want to move to the trash?" message).

Actually, the object is still published under the other nodes. I can understand the logic from an IT point of view, but from the user (that most of the time doesn't know that the current page is also published elsewhere) point of view, that's not good.

Is there a setting to delete the object instead of removing the location ? A least, it should display some kind of message "this page is still published under <list of the locations>", would you like to delete it there too" ?

X+

Monday 26 September 2005 9:44:41 am

Salut !

Very interesting, I think this post should be in the suggestions forum happy.gif Emoticon

There is actually a "Delete" button and a "Remove location" button that only deletes the current location of the object ... but the "Delete" button has the same behaviour as the "Remove location" button ! So I agree with Xavier : when pressing "delete", all locations should be deleted at once !

Lex

Monday 19 March 2007 8:50:05 pm

Hi,
stuck at this point too, any ideas yet?

Monday 15 October 2007 12:30:19 pm

Hi,

I'm back with this old post, but I'm facing the same problem actually.
In my mind, removing the main node remove all the additionnal locations.
It doesn't seems to work that way actually (3.9.2).

Anny settings?

Regards.

Laurent

Monday 15 October 2007 5:19:21 pm

Stunning ergonomy progress in a little bit more than 2 years.

Don't even let me starting on the "forgot the password" ergonomy madness, or the collaborative system or... blunk.gif Emoticon

Monday 15 October 2007 5:31:39 pm

Xavier,

Sure this post remember you the good old time.
But what are the actual features to delete all assign nodes?

I add a fetch for node assignment + hidden input + some javascript, but it's a bit homemade regarding to an existing standard solution.

Could you point me in the right direction?

Laurent

Friday 09 August 2013 6:03:36 pm

I know it's been a while since this has been posted, but I'm having the same issue...

Did anyone find a solution to this without too much hacking?

Thanks for your help.

 

Matt

Sunday 07 September 2014 5:53:50 pm

Quote from Matthieu MARTIN :

I know it's been a while since this has been posted, but I'm having the same issue...

Did anyone find a solution to this without too much hacking?

Thanks for your help.

 

Matt

The solution is to use the trigger content/removelocation by adding

[OperationSettings]
AvailableOperationList[]=content_removelocation

In your workflow.ini and create the corresponding eventtype that deletes all locations of your node & purge the object. That's the better way i found to do this without hacking kernel.

Sunday 11 January 2015 6:43:46 pm

The reply has been removed because of violation of forum rules.

Tuesday 03 March 2015 11:40:48 am

The reply has been removed because of violation of forum rules.

Saturday 21 March 2015 9:04:12 am

The reply has been removed because of violation of forum rules.

expandshrink

You must be logged in to post messages in this topic!

36 542 Users on board!

Forums menu

Proudly Developed with from